Oxford Advanced Learner – Best Dictionary for linux till now

by manojgumber

[tweetmeme service=”bit.ly” source=”LeisureHoursWP” ]
I had been looking for a good fully feature dictionary software on linux for a long time. For some time I had been running Cambridge and McMillan Dictionaries using wine. There was no native linux dictionary having full fledged features as these dictionaries.

However now I am amazed by Oxford Advanced Learner Dictionary 8th edition which is available for both windows and linux. And I have installed its linux version on my ubuntu karmic and it is working really awesome. I am very impressed like your long felt need is fulfilled.

Oxford Advanced Learner Dictionary 8th edition is full feature rich from hearing pronunciation to creating your word list and browsing oxford language resources. It is distributed as an iso image . Iso image has installers for both windows and linux.

Now lets share some screenshots with you.

For mainting your own word lists

For Oxford Resources

Enjoy this nice full featured dictionary

