Memorable Kavya Sandhya Evening at MNNIT

by manojgumber

March 18, 2010 is now a memorable day for me. Because this evening I had been spell bound by the charisma of Hindi poetry of our country. Yeah during the cultural fest of my College, MNNIT, this was evening of Kavya Sandhya. What made evening special was presence of The Most Popular Poet among youth Kumar Vishwas, the foundation of Hindi Poetry Budhdev ji, Sarvesh Astana and a few more.

After listening to Kumar Vishwas, I am sure he truly deserves it why he is so much popular. His poetry, wits, sense of humor makes him a great entertainer. He had deep concerns for social issues and touched it in his poetry. He kept the audience spell bound for around two hours. Every single person had enjoyed him heartily. MP Hall was totally packed. This was the most popular event of Culrav.

Other poets were also very good. I liked Budhdev ji for his meaningful poetry. His two lines of poem conveyed deep meanings. Sarvesh Astana had a very humorous style of poetry.

After this Kavya Sandhya, I am a fan of Hindi Kavita. Hope I get a chance to listen to Kumar Vishwas again.

